Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Council - Technical and Education - Conservation Proclamation 2018
Share |

Water Use Efficiency Division

April is Water Conservation Month

2018 marks the 20-year anniversary since April was first established as Water Conservation Month in Florida. During this time, we have made great strides towards understanding the impacts of water efficiency and water conservation programs. To recognize these efforts, the Florida Section AWWA (FSAWWA), in coordination with Florida's water management districts, are once again asking local governments, water utilities, and other organizations to adopt a resolution or proclamation declaring April as Water Conservation Month, and then report this back to FSAWWA.

It's important that you add your Water Conservation Month proclamation to the statewide list. Each year, the FSAWWA works with the state governor and cabinet to proclaim "April as Water Conservation Month". By adopting Water Conservation Month and adding your proclamation to the statewide list, you are letting Florida's elected officials know just how important water efficiency and water conservation practices are to local governments, water utilities, and other organizations in Florida.

We want to have utilities throughout the state adopt this proclamation and get your efforts in water conservation recognized! 

To add your proclamation to the statewide list of entities proclaiming Water Conservation Month this year, please email your proclamation and its adoption date to Jenny Arguello at


Sample Proclamation


2018 Proclamations


City of Destin




Broward County
City of Belle Glade
City of Coconut Creek
City of Greenacres
City of Hollywood
City of Kissimmee
City of Lake Worth
City of Margate
City of Miramar
City of Palm Beach Gardens
City of Pompano Beach
City of Riviera Beach
City of St. Cloud
City of Stuart
City of Sunrise
City of West Palm Beach
City of Weston
Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District
Okeechobee County
Old Plantation Water Control District
Orange County
Osceola County
Palm Beach County
South Broward Drainage District
Southeast Florida Utility Council
Town of Briny Breezes
Town of Cloud Lake
Town of Gulf Stream
Town of Lake Clarke Shores
Town of Lake Park
Town of Lantana
Town of Palm Beach
Town of South Palm Beach
Village of North Palm Beach
Village of Tequesta



Alachua County
Baker County
Brevard County
City of Altamonte Springs
City of Apopka
City of Atlantic Beach
City of Belle Isle
City of Belleview
City of Bunnell
City of Cape Canaveral
City of Clermont
City of Cocoa
City of Crescent City
City of Daytona Beach
City of DeBary
City of DeLand
City of Deltona
City of Edgewater
City of Eustis
City of Fellsmere
City of Fernandina Beach
City of Flagler Beach
City of Fruitland Park
City of Gainesville
City of Green Cove Springs
City of Groveland
City of Hawthorne
City of Holly Hill
City of Indian Harbour Beach
City of Jacksonville
City of Keystone Heights
City of Lake Helen
City of Lake Mary

City of Leesburg
City of Longwood
City of Maclenny
City of Maitland
City of Melbourne
City of Minneola
City of Mount Dora
City of Neptune Beach
City of New Smyrna Beach
City of Ocala
City of Ocoee
City of Orange City
City of Ormond Beach
City of Palatka
City of Palm Bay
City of Palm Coast
City of Port Orange
City of Sebastian
City of South Daytona
City of St. Augustine Beach
City of Tavares
City of Umatilla
City of Vero Beach
City of West Melbourne
City of Winter Park
Clay County
Clay County Utility Authority
Duval County
Duval Soil and Water Conservation District
Flagler County
Indian River County
Lake County
Marion County
Nassau County
Northeast Florida Regional Council
Okeechobee County
Orange County
Osceola County
Putnam County
Seminole County
Space Coast League of Cities
St. Johns County
Town of Baldwin
Town of Beverly Beach
Town of Callahan
Town of Grant-Valkaria
City of Hilliard
Town of Indialantic
Town of Interlachen
Town of Lady Lake
Town of Malabar
Town of Marineland
Town of McIntosh
Town of Melbourne Beach
Town of Melbourne Village
Town of Micanopy
Town of Monteverde
Town of Oakland
Town of Orange Park
Town of Penney Farms
Town of Pierson
Town of Pomona Park
Town of Ponce Inlet
Town of Reddick
Town of Welaka
Volusia County
Volusia League of Cities


Bowling Green
Charlotte County
City of Auburndale
City of Crystal River
City of Frostproof
City of Lake Wales
City of North Port
City of Ocala
City of Tampa
Eagle Lake
Haines City
Hernando County
Hillsborough County
Lake County
Levy County
Manatee County
Marion County
New Port Richey
Pasco County
Peace River Manasota Regional Water Supply Authority
Pinellas County
Polk City
Polk County
Sarasota County
St. Petersburg
Tampa Bay Water
Town of Lake Hamilto


Alachua County
Baker County
City of Gainesville
City of Madison
Putnam County



Sign In

Calendar of Events