Technical & Education Automation Committee
Share |

Automation Committee

 

MISSION STATEMENT

To collect and share knowledge of automation technology and data management, business processes, and information to improve water/wastewater utility operations, reliability, and efficiency.

The Automation Committee intends to parallel the mission of the AWWA Water Utility Technology & Automation Committee at the national level. Topics that the Automation Committee proposes to cover include:

  • Instrumentation and control devices
  • PLC, DCS and PC based control systems
  • Instrument and control device networks
  • Plant control and SCADA-related software
  • Control panels, motor controllers, and final control elements
  • The IT interface to plant control and SCADA systems
  • Networks and wireless communication related to automation systems
  • Security systems for treatment, storage and pumping facilities

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 12:00PM - FREE WEBINAR: Automation Committee Analyzer Basics. For more information - CLICK HERE.

 

TECHNICAL LIBRARY

  • Webinar Videos/PowerPoint Presentations - CLICK HERE

  • 2018 FSAWWA Fall Conference Powerpoint Presentations
        Presentation 1: What is Scada - CLICK HERE
        Presentation 2: Life of a Signal - CLICK HERE
        Presentation 3: Radio Versus Cellular - CLICK HERE

Want to host a Webinar Presentation? Contact Kevin Gerszuny at Kevin.Gerszuny@kimley-horn.com to get scheduled in our webinar series.

Have a technical question? Contact Mike Stoup at mstoup@mckimcreed.com. We will share the question with the committee to formulate an answer.

Want to get involved in the committee? Contact Mike Stoup at mstoup@mckimcreed.com for more information.

 

Committee Contact Information

Chair
Mike Stoup
McKim and Creed
mstoup@mckimcreed.com

Vice Chair
Evan Curtis
Hazen & Sawyer
ecurtis@hazenandsawyer.com

Secretary
Wayne Wilson
Data Flow Systems
wayne@dataflowsys.com

Program Coordinator
Kevin Gerszuny
Kimley-Horn
kevin.gerszuny@kimley-horn.com

Marketing Chair
Dana Musumeci
Star Controls
dmusumeci@star-controls.com

Municipal Representative
Rick Nelson
St. Johns County Utilities
rnelson@sjcfl.com

Municipal Representative
Brandon Bryant
Orange County Utilities
brandon.bryant@ocfl.com

 

Membership

We are soliciting members and volunteers to help advance this newly formed Committee. For more information on joining the Automation Committee or to learn about our next meeting, please contact our Chair or Vice Chair.

   

Return to Technical and Education Council