Technical & Education Automation Committee
Share |

Automation Committee

 

MISSION STATEMENT

To collect and share knowledge of automation technology and data management, business processes, and information to improve water/wastewater utility operations, reliability, and efficiency.

The Automation Committee intends to parallel the mission of the AWWA Water Utility Technology & Automation Committee at the national level. Topics that the Automation Committee proposes to cover include:

  • Instrumentation and control devices
  • PLC, DCS and PC based control systems
  • Instrument and control device networks
  • Plant control and SCADA-related software
  • Control panels, motor controllers, and final control elements
  • The IT interface to plant control and SCADA systems
  • Networks and wireless communication related to automation systems
  • Security systems for treatment, storage and pumping facilities

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 

.

TECHNICAL LIBRARY

Want to present a Webinar or suggest a topic?
Contact anyone on the committee or join our monthly calls to discuss.

Have a technical question?
Contact Evan Curtis at ecurtis@hazenandsawyer.com. We will share the question with the committee to formulate an answer.

Want to get involved in the committee?
Contact Evan Curtis at ecurtis@hazenandsawyer.com for more information.

               
 

COMMITTEE CONTACT
INFORMATION

Chair
Evan Curtis
Hazen and Sawyer
ecurtis@hazenandsawyer.com

Vice Chair
Nathan Chui
Revere Control Systems
nchui@reverecontrol.com

Secretary
Kevin Gerszuny
Kimley-Horn
kevin.gerszuny@kimley-horn.com

Program Coordinator
TBA

Marketing Chair
TBA

Municipal Representatives

Brandon Bryant
Orange County Utilities
brandon.bryant@ocfl.com

William (Pat) Mitchell
Broward County
wmitchell@broward.org

Rick Nelson
St. Johns County Utilities
rnelson@sjcfl.com

Pat Shane
Orange County Utilities
patrick.shane@ocfl.net

MEMBERSHIP

We are soliciting members and volunteers to help advance this Committee. For more information on joining the Automation Committee or to learn about our next meeting, please contact our Chair or Vice Chair.

 


Return to Technical and Education Council